My Week…

This week has been my 6th week on the biological drug Enbrel for my Psoriatic Arthritis and Psoriasis. So far I have seen some improvement in my joints and the swelling is reducing however with the good the drug is achieving comes the bitter side effects. Nausea has been the worst one for me and I think that today I have pulled a muscle on the left hand side of my stomach from all the retching! The change in weather has caused some discomfort in my joints too but that is sadly part and parcel of living in Manchester. Perhaps I could get a prescription for a holiday in Spain?? Who am I kidding it is difficult enough trying to get the medications I really need! Despite the side effects causing me to feel sorry for myself and become consumed with darkness I am planning on sticking Enbrel out for the long haul. It has taken me a year of agony to finally get this drug not to mention the several years of discomfort beforehand so anything giving me even a glimpse of my independence back is well worth some annoying nausea!

Leave a Reply

